How to get WhatsApp dark mode on Android and iOS

Posted July 01, 2019

From now on, the users can choose to automatically delete their location history and web/app activity every 3 or 18 months.

This feature only applies to location and web and app activity for now, but Google will be making it available to other services later. One of the more common concerns is with Google and its nigh monopoly on search and other online products, not to mention how much it knows about us.

The case is similar to one Google faced in Europe, where regulators imposed a $5 billion fine on the company for forcing manufacturers to pre-install its apps on Android devices.

Data protection on Android devices will get a boost as Google has rolled out a new feature where there is an automatic deletion of past information stored on your device about your location etc.

This mode is in the development stage and available to some users of the latest version of Gmail for Android. Even after the update you will still be able to. Well, Google wants to reassure you that it isn't doing that and hand over the control of your location data to you. It can vary between three and 18 months.

Google has finally chose to deliver on its promise to roll out a feature that lets you auto-delete location history and web activity data.

Google makes most of its money from advertising.

Google first announced this feature back in May at its developer conference, Google I/O and at the time they stated that location history could help users by providing better recommendations, for example like suggesting a restaurant. Previously users would have the ability to turn off all tracking, but hat simply denied them the benefits of Google's optimisations.